Gearing up for 2016/17

macbook-336704_1280
photo by unsplash CC0 Pixabay

This site will start shifting about as we prep content for the coming school year. None of the content is going away, but topics might get shifted about a bit and some new topics will be added.

While we’re reorganizing, the easiest way to find content might be through the search box on the sidebar.

This year our workshop will welcome participants from outside of New York State for the first time. I’m excited to expand the project! If your region, state organization, school district or other group is interested in participating, please let me know. You can email me at pollyalida on gmail. There will be a limit on how many registrants we can handle, so please get in touch by August 20. Thanks!

Save

Save

9 thoughts on “Gearing up for 2016/17

  1. I’m in North Carolina, can I participate in these lessons? I’m originally from upstate New York if that makes a difference ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • HI Carol – We have had individuals sign up and pay via check or paypal. The only difficulty is awarding professional development credit. I’m not certified to provide PD in your state, but if you can get your school to award the credit based on the work you do, that would be fine. Usually we have people sign up through their regional or state school library networks and those organizations award the PD hours.

      • Hi Polly,

        I really wasn’t going to do it for the credits. I was really just going to do the modules for “fun”. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • That’s fine! Hope you enjoy the modules. Maybe find a few colleagues and work through them together, you’ll have more of a community that way. Ocean Isle! That is amazing. A very small world indeed. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Polly,

    I definitely want to participate again this year! I’m sure CapRegion Boces will be participating right? Let me know what I need to do to sign up! Looking forward to it!

Have a question or a tip to share?

